Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Isabelle Therrien
Falvey Cargo Underwriting
710 Dorval Drive, Suite 517 
Oakville, ON  L6K 3V7

TEL 647-946-9474
CELL 201-253-9711
itherrien@falveycargo.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Finance and Assessments Committee Liaison
Industry Statistics

Roger Fernandes
Great American Insurance Company
181 University Ave, Suite 1812
Toronto, ON  M5H 3M7

TEL 416-309-0809
rffernandes@gaic.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Legislative Committee Liaison

Matthew Lewis
CNA
66 Wellington Street West, Suite 3700
Toronto, ON  M5K 1J5

TEL: 416-542-7341
matthew.lewis@cna.com

DIRECTOR
Social Committee Co-Chair

Patrick Barco
Burns & Wilcox Canada
333 Bay Street, Suite 850
Toronto, ON  M5H 2R2

TEL: 416-862-9570
FAX: 416-862-9388
PABarco@Burns-Wilcox.ca

DIRECTOR
Communications Committee Liaison

Bryan Benson
Intact Insurance 
700 University Avenue
Toronto, ON  M5G 0A1

TEL: 416-341-1464, ext. 42826
bryan.benson@intact.net

DIRECTOR
Underwriting Committee Liaison

Lucie Chevrette
CNA Canada
800 René-Levesque Blvd West
bureau 2340
Montréal, QC H3B 1X9

TEL: 514-871-5675
lucie.chevrette@cna.com

 

DIRECTOR
Social Committee Co-Chair

Nick Ott
Liberty International
Underwriters Canada
181 Bay Street 
Suite 1000
Toronto, ON  M5J 2T3

TEL 416-731-8914 
Nick.Ott@LibertyIU.com

DIRECTOR
Claims and Loss Prevention Committee Liaison

Steven Price
Travelers
20 Queen Street West, Suite 200
Toronto, ON  M5H 3R3

TEL: 416-601-4465
FAX: 416-366-0846
sprice@travelers.com

 

DIRECTOR
Program & Education Committee Liaison

Dave Swindells 
Zurich Canada 
100 King Street West, Suite 5500
Toronto, ON M5X 1C9

Tel: 416-586-2855
dave.swindells@zurich.com

DIRECTOR
Chair, CBMU Steering Group - CIP Curriculum

Mike Wills
Eagle Underwriting Group
201 County Court Blvd. 
Suite 505
Brampton, ON  L6W 4L2

TEL 905-455-6608 
mwills@eagleunderwriting.com

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Halyna Troian
2233 Argentia Road, Suite 100
Mississauga, ON  L5N 2X7

TEL 905-826-4768
FAX 905-826-4873
htroian@cbmu.com

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

UNDERWRITING

Dave Swindells
Zurich
100 King Street West, Suite 5500
Toronto, ON M5X 1C9

TEL: 416-586-2855
dave.swindells@zurich.com

CLAIMS and LOSS PREVENTION

Rory Barnable
Barnable Law P.C. 
161 Bay Street, Suite 2700
Toronto, ON  M5J 2S1

TEL: 416-800-7344
rory@barnablelaw.ca

PROGRAM and EDUCATION

Stephanie Romano
Liberty International Underwriters
181 Bay Street, Suite 1000
Toronto, ON M5J 2T3

TEL 416-307–4356
Stephanie.Cabico@LibertyIU.com

COMMUNICATIONS

Danielle Jackson
Intact Insurance 
700 University Ave
Toronto, ON  M5H 0A1

TEL 416-941-5221 Ext. 42828
danielle.jackson@intact.net

SOCIAL COMMITTEE Co-Chairs

Patrick Barco
Burns & Wilcox  
333 Bay Street, Suite 850
Toronto, ON  M5H 2R2

TEL 416-862-9570
PABarco@Burns-Wilcox.ca

Nick Ott
Liberty International
Underwriters Canada
181 Bay Street 
Suite 1000
Toronto, ON  M5J 2T3

TEL 416-731-8914 
Nick.Ott@LibertyIU.com

LEGISLATIVE & COMPULSORY INSURANCE

Claudio Verconich 
Liberty International Underwriters Canada
181 Bay Street, Suite 1000
Toronto, ON  M5J 2T3

TEL 416-307-4659
FAX 416-307-4372
claudio.verconich@libertyiu.com

 


About Us
Events
Membership
Industry News
Gallery
 

Platinum Sponsors

 

Gold Sponsors

 

Silver Sponsors

 

 

Home | Contact Us | Sponsors

© 2017 The Candian Board of Marine Underwriters
cbmu.com
 | cbmu@cbmu.com

© 2017 The Candian Board of Marine Underwriters
cbmu.com
 | cbmu@cbmu.com